logo of cricketingnepal.com

Attariya Cup – Teams and captains announced

Mar 27, 2017 | Kaushal Adhikari |

Captains and teams of Attariya Cup Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament have been announced. Organizer United Attariya Sports Club organized a press meet on Monday and announced the participating six teams and their captains.

Rubina Chhetri, Captain of Nepali National Women cricket team will lead Milan Cricket Academy, Kakarvitta in this tournament. Binu Buda Magar will lead APF Club while Aarati Bidari will be the captain of Rising Cricket Women team. Similarly,  Anjali Chand, Bindu Rawal and Manisha Chaulagain will lead Kailali District Cricket Association, Kailali, Kanchanpur 11 and Bara Women Cricket Club respectively.

According to the organizers winner will get two lakhs cash while runner-up will get a purse of one lakh rupees. Apart from medals and trophies Player of the tournament will be handed cash of 25 thousands. Best batswoman, best bowler, best wicket keeper will be rewarded with 10 thousands each while player of the match in every match will be awarded with three thousands per match.

The tournament that will kick off on Baishakh 10 will run till 20th has a total budget of 3.5 millions.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard