logo of cricketingnepal.com

Bangladesh announce squad for Afghanistan series

Sep 22, 2016 | Utsav Timilsina |

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced their 13 men squad for the first two One Day Internationals against Afghanistan that will be played on 25th and 28th September. Afghanistan is visiting Bangladesh to play three ODIs.

BCB has introduced an uncapped player in the team, Mosaddek Hossain, 20-years old batting all-rounder. Hossain has played a T20 International against Zimbabwe in 2016 where he made 15 runs playing 19 balls.

Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the team while Shakib Al Hasan will be his deputy.

Bangladesh squad for first two ODIs: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mosaddek Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard